Cub Scout Advancement Modifications Made

The BSA has announced modifications to adventure requirements in response to feedback from den leaders who have run the new Cub Scouting program for a year. These requirements may differ from those that appear in your handbooks. Please use these modified requirements going forward. Of course, Scouts are always welcome and encouraged to  do more if they wish.

Tigers Requirements

Wolf Requirements

Bear Requirements

Webelos / Arrow of Light Requirements

Outdoor Ethics Awareness and Action Awards for Cub Scouts and Leaders Have Been Retired

The June 2015 launch of the new Cub Scouting program fundamentally changed Cub Scout advancement requirements. The knowledge, skills, and attributes acquired through the Cub Scout Outdoor Ethics Awareness and Action Awards have been incorporated into, and made an integral part of, the new Cub Scout adventures.

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management